And…I’m back!

I know, things have been quiet around here.  I was in Asia for the past couple of weeks, and I had the best of intentions to share with you the places I visited and the things I ate.  I had a difficult time keeping to a schedule and, much to my chagrin, falling asleep every night as soon as my head hit the pillow didn’t help at all.  The number of blog posts I had started to write but didn’t get to finish just kept on growing and growing.  It was a bit of a runaway train!

It’s been a great trip, and I’m very happy to be home.  I always enjoy the lack of domestic responsibilities for the first week or so, but then I start to want to tinker in the kitchen.  One of the luxuries of being home is the ability to make something that is exactly what you feel like eating and not that thing on the menu you should be ordering because you’re at that restaurant and everyone recommends it.  As you’re reading this, I’m baking a batch of granola bars because I’ve been craving it for a month.  It’s been too long.  Expect a recipe coming your way very soon!

There are so many food moments that I want to share with you, and I promise I will as soon as I’m finished with unpacking and settling back into the routine of things.  Until then, I’m going to leave you with a picture of the most beautiful sunset I’ve ever seen (taken at Surin Beach in Phuket, Thailand)  Aren’t the colors unreal?

Leave a Reply

